Cute & Creepy Eats

So it’s that time of the year again! Amidst all the Halloween parties here and there, I have decided to gather some leftovers from the fridge. There were some pieces of hotdogs and marshmallows from the previous birthday bash.

507_image1.JPG
Popular finger food – hotdog & marshie on stick

Those were very popular among children. Now recently, while checking out some foodie blogs, I came across some fanciful desserts that are especially made during Halloween. I thought of giving it a try, considering the ingredients are all available within my reach.

First thing I tried was the cheesy fingers. It’s pretty simple! Just fry the dogs and cut a little in the midsection. I chose to put a slice of cheese to serve as the fingernail. Use ketchup as paste and dip.

a3505883a438b802183dfb0394088c07

 

Second I did was the eyeball marhsmallows. I bought a pack of smarties for toppings and ketchup once again for the bloody drops.

smarties2.jpg

And here’s how it looked like.

eats-amazing-uk-edible-eyeballs-made-from-marshmallows-topped-with-smarties-great-party-food-or-sweet-treat-for-halloween
Again, these are all finger foods and can easily be consumed. I think this is perfect for Halloween home parties. Do you have any other flavorful ideas? Share ’em!

Leave a Reply

